Book a table

 

Welcome to our restaurant where you can enjoy delicious food and a good glass of wine in a cosy atmosphere…

 

The restaurant is decorated in the style of an old Bavarian guest house which explains why we have a number of separate lounge areas called “Stuben” which are the perfect setting for enjoying authentic Bavarian cuisine.

Our Cuisine

Our head chef Carsten Wiedecke attaches great importance to quality, freshness and regionality. We always keep sustainability and good business practice in mind, so we firmly believe in the importance of sourcing as much local produce from as many reputable local suppliers as possible. This not only ensures that the produce is of a high quality and tastes fantastic, it also ensures that we can adhere to the highest animal welfare standards and can protect the environment by reducing the distances the produce needs to travel. Our close working relationship with reliable local suppliers also enables us to continually monitor the quality of the produce. Our chef gives the authentic Bavarian dishes on our menu a creative twist. We recommend you try our classic roast pork dish which is served with a dark beer sauce, potato dumplings and bacon and coleslaw salad. Alternatively, why not sample our breast of pheasant sautéed in bacon fat on a pear rosti with a balsamic crème.

 

We are delighted that we have been recommended in a number of hotel guides, including Der Grosse Restaurant Guide, Gusto, the Schlemmeratlas and Varta. Our hotel has also earned the “Authentic Bavarian Cuisine” award. We are proud to have achieved the highest accolade possible: the three diamondsaward.

 

Our Wine Cellar

We are able to offer our guests an excellent selection of red and white wines from a wide variety of European vineyards. We make it our mission to find the perfect wine to suit your taste.

We store our collection of fine wines at a constant room temperature of between 14 to 14.5 degrees Celsius with atmospheric humidity set at 75%. Our vaulted wine cellar beneath the hotel is over 100 years old and boasts attractive, traditional brickwork. Our wines are stored on shelving made from 200-year-old, heat-treated pine. Most of the wines are from Germany, Austria, France, Spain and Italy. Our serving team regularly attends wine seminars and are trained in the art of wine tasting. They have a high level of expertise and know how to deliver a high standard of service.

We highly recommend the Castillo Ygay Gran Reserva 2010 Murietta.

 

Our Service

We are delighted to welcome you to our restaurant and we will do everything possible to make your visit enjoyable.
We are keen to give all our guests the opportunity to evaluate their experience. We welcome comments and feedback which will enable us to provide the best possible levels of service.

 

Partners

We work with highly-valued partners to deliver quality and freshness.

We attach great importance to high-quality, regional, fresh produce. This is why we are continuing to increase the number of smaller local suppliers that we use. These suppliers are not always the cheapest, but it is always possible to guarantee the authenticity of their produce. And of course, it always tastes amazing!

Merken

Eine kulinarische Reise

in unser Restaurant in München Süd

Eine kulinarische Reise

in unser Restaurant in München Süd

Eine kulinarische Reise

in unser Restaurant in München Süd

Eine kulinarische Reise

in unser Restaurant in München Süd

Eine kulinarische Reise

in unser Restaurant in München Süd

Jetzt Tisch online reservieren

Tischreservierungen für unser Restaurant sind jederzeit online möglich, aber auch unter der
Telefonnummer +49(0)89-7448840 oder Email: info@hotelbuchenhain.de

 

Treten Sie ein und lassen Sie sich verwöhnen…

… mit wunderbarem Essen, gemütlichem Ambiente und einem guten Tropfen – dazu laden wir Sie herzlich ein.

Angelehnt an die Atmosphäre alter bayrischer Gasthäuser finden Sie bei uns mehrere Stuben, in deren urgemütlichem Ambiente Sie authentische Bayerische Küche genießen können.

Unsere Speisen

Unsere Küche unter der Leitung von unserem Küchenchef Carsten Wiedecke lebt von Qualität, Frische und von Regionalität. Die verarbeiteten heimischen Produkte beziehen wir aus Überzeugung und aus ethischen Grundsätzen von ausgewählten Partnern aus der nahen Umgebung. Dies trägt neben der hohen Qualität und dem hervorragenden Geschmack auch zur Förderung artgerechter Tierhaltung, kurzen Transportwegen und einer stetigen Qualitätssicherung durch zuständige Ansprechpartner in der Nähe bei. Unsere Speisekarte definiert sich durch bayerische Authentizität und kreative Interpretationen: Der klassische Schweinebraten in Dunkelbiersauce mit Kartoffelknödeln und Speck-Krautsalat ist bei uns ebenso zu finden, wie eine gebratene Fasanenbrust im Pfefferspeck auf Birnenrösti mit Balsamico-Crème.

Der Waldgasthof Buchenhain freut sich über die Empfehlungen vom Großen Restaurant & Hotel Guide, Gusto, dem Schlemmeratlas und Varta und das Siegel Ausgezeichnete Bayrische Küche mit der Höchstanzahl der 3 Rauten.

Unser Weinkeller

Wir halten für unsere Gäste eine exzellent sortierte Auswahl an Rot- und Weißweinen von verschiedensten Weingütern aus dem europäischen Raum bereit und haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht für Sie immer den perfekten Wein zu finden.

Bei einer konstanten Raumtemperatur von 14 – 14,5 Grad Celsius und 75% natürlicher Luftfeuchtigkeit werden die feinen Tropfen in unserem über 100 Jahre alten Kellergewölbe, welches durch ein historisches Ziegelmauerwerk beeindruckt, gelagert. Unsere Weine, welche in Regalen aus 200 Jahre altem, wärmebehandeltem Fichtenholz aufbewahrt sind, kommen größtenteils aus Deutschland, Österreich, Frankreich, Spanien und Italien. Unser Serviceteam besucht regelmäßig Weinseminare und ist geschult in Verkostung, Service und Knowhow.

Eine Empfehlung des Hauses: Der Castillo Ygay Gran Reserva 2010 Murietta.

Unser Service

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie bei uns im Restaurant begrüßen dürfen und lassen Sie dies auch spüren.
Jeder Gast hat die Möglichkeit, seinen Aufenthalt bei uns zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns über Austausch und Feedback um Ihnen die bestmögliche Qualität liefern zu können.

Bei uns Feiern

Sie suchen einen geeigneten Ort zum Feiern? Auch hier sind Sie in unserem Restaurant in München Süd an genau der richtigen Stelle. Gern richten wir Ihnen unsere verschiedenen Räumlichkeiten genau so ein, wie sie für Ihre Veranstaltung und Personenzahl am besten geeignetist.

Wir heißen Sie ♥lich willkommen!
(Hunde sind in der Bierstube und im Biergarten willkommen)

Merken